Sandra Alboum  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 20:23
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
May 21, 2008

Hi.

I am very familiar with the usual scams.... but I got this across my desk this morning and have never seen it. Anyone have any thoughts? I can't figure out if it's just some desperate person or someone who is going to want me to send them money eventually.

Thoughts appreciated. If it's real, I don't want to seem cold-hearted!

From "[email protected])"

hello, my name is XXX, and I'm from Indonesia. Now I'm studying in English Literature Depar
... See more
Hi.

I am very familiar with the usual scams.... but I got this across my desk this morning and have never seen it. Anyone have any thoughts? I can't figure out if it's just some desperate person or someone who is going to want me to send them money eventually.

Thoughts appreciated. If it's real, I don't want to seem cold-hearted!

From "[email protected])"

hello, my name is XXX, and I'm from Indonesia. Now I'm studying in English Literature Department University of Sumatera Utara. I take linguistics major.

I get your email by the internet and I hope you can help me

Now, I work on my thesis, and the tittle of my thesis is "A COMPARATIVE ANALYSIS BETWEEN ENGLISH AND SPANISH PAST TENSES".

The roblem is, my lecturers didn't know about spanish grammar at all, and they afraid that I didn't do it well so to pass me on the final test, they ask me to bring a spanish native speaker or someone who can speak spanish. But I can't find it in my town...

So please..be generous to me, I'm asking for your help.
Here's my plan, after I finishing my thesis, I will send the copy, and after that you can send the letter that certified that my thesis is right, because you are the expert.

Please, please and please...
I don't know what to do, I hope you can help me....

Sincerely Yours,
XXX

[Edited at 2008-05-21 17:32]

[Edited at 2008-05-21 17:33]
Collapse

Elena Robles Sanjuan