Laura Maria Nicosia (X)
Laura Maria Nicosia (X)  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 04:47
English to Italian
+ ...
Dec 26, 2014

Dear all,

I work as a freelancer in the UK, I am hired by a company in the US that regularly pays me in Dollars,
I am now completing my tax return and I thought I needed to put that income as foreign income, but when it gives me the list of types of income gain none of them seem to apply to my case.
Should I just put it as part of my self employed income? Or can someone tell me which of these apply to freelance translators?

Many thanks.

LAura ... See more
Dear all,

I work as a freelancer in the UK, I am hired by a company in the US that regularly pays me in Dollars,
I am now completing my tax return and I thought I needed to put that income as foreign income, but when it gives me the list of types of income gain none of them seem to apply to my case.
Should I just put it as part of my self employed income? Or can someone tell me which of these apply to freelance translators?

Many thanks.

LAura
Interest and other income from overseas savings Help about: Interest and other income from overseas savings - opens in a new window

Dividends from foreign companies Help about: Dividends from foreign companies - opens in a new window

Overseas pensions, social security benefits and royalties etc Help about: Overseas pensions, social security benefits and royalties etc - opens in a new window

Dividend income received by a person abroad Help about: Dividend income received by a person abroad - opens in a new window

All other income received by a person abroad and any remitted 'ring fenced' foreign income Help about: All other income received by a person abroad and any remitted 'ring fenced' foreign income - opens in a new window

Employment, self-employment and other income which you paid foreign tax on Help about: Employment, self-employment and other income on which you paid foreign tax - opens in a new window