Fabian Luttman  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 04:19
Member (2003)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Oct 13, 2020

Hello all!
I will try to give you as much context as possible regarding this question.
“ABC” is a big international Oil & Gas company who contacts me once or twice a year for technical projects. Usually to translate a rig user manual or marketing material for their clients. I have been working with them for more than 15 years, and the people I deal with have constantly changed over time, but my contact information must be written somewhere within the company because they keep cal
... See more
Hello all!
I will try to give you as much context as possible regarding this question.
“ABC” is a big international Oil & Gas company who contacts me once or twice a year for technical projects. Usually to translate a rig user manual or marketing material for their clients. I have been working with them for more than 15 years, and the people I deal with have constantly changed over time, but my contact information must be written somewhere within the company because they keep calling me for their projects. Being a big company, I usually get contacted by a project or documentation manager for a quote, once my quote gets approved, I receive the green light to go ahead and (sometimes) I interact with their technical writer about errors I found in the original, clarifications I might need, files format, etc., when I finish the project I will send it back to whoever requested it, along with my invoice. Then my invoice will be authorized for payment and internally sent to Accounts Payable for payment.