Thread poster: Manuela Ticudean
Manuela Ticudean
Manuela Ticudean
Romania
English to Romanian
+ ...
May 7, 2019

Hi everyone!

I'm a bachelor student in translation, it is my final semester and I'm working on my final thesis. I have a chapter dedicated to machine translation and I'd like to write about adaptive MT as well, but I wasn't able to find too many resources about it.

I'm interested in whether it "improves" the experience of working with machine translation in any significant way (from a translator's point of view). Unfortunately I don't have any real personal experience
... See more
Hi everyone!

I'm a bachelor student in translation, it is my final semester and I'm working on my final thesis. I have a chapter dedicated to machine translation and I'd like to write about adaptive MT as well, but I wasn't able to find too many resources about it.

I'm interested in whether it "improves" the experience of working with machine translation in any significant way (from a translator's point of view). Unfortunately I don't have any real personal experience with post-editing or machine translation.

I noticed that there was a bit of a hype about it in 2016 and 2017, but then 2018 has been really quiet about this topic. The EUATC language survey of 2018 and 2019 don't mention adaptive MT in any way (or maybe it is just included in the general MT term).

I would appreciate any opinions, thoughts or insights into how it is to work with this technology.

Thanks a lot!
Manuela
Collapse

Philippe Locquet

Manuela Ticudean
Manuela Ticudean
Romania
English to Romanian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Recent video from Lilt May 8, 2019

While continuing my research today I stumbled on this video: Recent Progress in Interactive Neural Machine Translation by Lilt.
It is precisely on interactive MT and it's from early 2019. Maybe somebody else will find it interesting.