Andrea Halbritter
Andrea Halbritter  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 14:19
French to German
+ ...
May 6, 2017

Hello!

I am a freelancer but occasionally outsource jobs on the job board because I also offer project management to my mostly direct customers.

Every time I post a job I restrict it to freelancers only who are members of Proz and do not admit agencies.

Nevertheless I get contacted by agencies via mail and also through the Proz feature, most of them in India, the States or the Uk, nearly all low cost providers.

How is that possible?

... See more
Hello!

I am a freelancer but occasionally outsource jobs on the job board because I also offer project management to my mostly direct customers.

Every time I post a job I restrict it to freelancers only who are members of Proz and do not admit agencies.

Nevertheless I get contacted by agencies via mail and also through the Proz feature, most of them in India, the States or the Uk, nearly all low cost providers.

How is that possible?

Would you be able to prevent that from happening?
Collapse

Tony Bennjamin
Tony Bennjamin  Identity Verified
Indonesia
Local time: 20:19
Member (2013)
Indonesian to English
+ ...
Some of them could be a freelancer with a company's name. May 6, 2017

Andrea Halbritter wrote:

Hello!

How is that possible?

Would you be able to prevent that from happening?

Hi Ms. Angela,

Some of freelancers have their own business, but non-agency type, like mine. I have a business with own name and logo, but I'm not an agency. Perhaps some of them is a personal company (non-agency). You can check on them through Google if they are really an agency or not.

Hope this helps.

Sheila Wilson
Sheila Wilson  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 13:19
Member (2007)
English
+ ...
That's not good May 6, 2017

Andrea Halbritter wrote: