For matters related to payments, access to training sessions and technical issues, please submit a support request for faster assistance.
SDL Trados Studio 2017 Getting Started Part 1 – Translating

This discussion belongs to ProZ.com training » "SDL Trados Studio 2017 Getting Started Part 1 – Translating".
You can see the ProZ.com training page and participate in this discussion from there.

Christine Bieri
Christine Bieri  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 16:03
German to English
Is Getting Started Part 1 right for me? Oct 30, 2017

Hello,
I'm unsure if this course is right for me. I've been using Trados for 3 years but am self-taught and have LOTS of gaps. I have problems with the proofreading tools, settings, etc. I feel like I only know the basic tools but never learned the system in depth (driving a Mercedes - treating it like a scooter).
I've just gotten a long-term job and really want to have the confidence to go forward.
Looking forward to hearing from you, Christine Bieri

Helen Shepelenko
Helen Shepelenko
SITE STAFF
Is Getting Started Part 1 right for me? Oct 31, 2017

Lesoleil123 wrote:

Hello,
I'm unsure if this course is right for me. I've been using Trados for 3 years but am self-taught and have LOTS of gaps. I have problems with the proofreading tools, settings, etc. I feel like I only know the basic tools but never learned the system in depth (driving a Mercedes - treating it like a scooter).
I've just gotten a long-term job and really want to have the confidence to go forward.
Looking forward to hearing from you, Christine Bieri

Hello Christine,

I believe it's hard to tell which level you should choose, as it's only you who can decide. I would suggest you checking Part 1 and Part 2 topics to be discussed and see what you are familiar with already. Just click on "TOPICS COVERED DURING THE COURSE" to expand the area to see the whole list.

My bests,
Helen

Christine Bieri
Germany
German to English