Autor wątku: Silvina Camperi
Silvina Camperi
Silvina Camperi  Identity Verified
Argentyna
Local time: 10:33
angielski > hiszpański
+ ...
Jul 27, 2009

I am new to Wordfast Pro. I am using the Demo Mode. I was sent a local TM to work on a project and I translated two Word files but I can't see the segments I translated in the TM. I tried translating another file with a new TM created by me and the new segments were added. But that didn't happen with the TM I was sent for the project, although I closed each edited segment with "alt+down arrow" (it is supposed that by closing segments that way the TM is updated). Could someone tell me how to conf... See more
I am new to Wordfast Pro. I am using the Demo Mode. I was sent a local TM to work on a project and I translated two Word files but I can't see the segments I translated in the TM. I tried translating another file with a new TM created by me and the new segments were added. But that didn't happen with the TM I was sent for the project, although I closed each edited segment with "alt+down arrow" (it is supposed that by closing segments that way the TM is updated). Could someone tell me how to configure a TM to write new segments on it? Thanks.Collapse

Kristyna Marrero
Kristyna Marrero  Identity Verified
USA
Local time: 09:33
Członek ProZ.com
od 2007

Adding new Segments to a TM Jul 30, 2009

Hi Silvina,

You mentioned that you are running in demo mode. There is a 500 TU limitation when working with Wordfast Pro in demo mode, which means after 500 TUs are stored the TM, Wordfast will no longer add segments to the TM. It's likely that the local TM that you were sent contains more than 500 TUS which is why you are unable to add segments to the TM.

To remove the restriction, you can purchase a Wordfast license
... See more
Hi Silvina,