Can't connect to a remote TM
Autor wątku: Claudia Porta
Claudia Porta
Claudia Porta  Identity Verified
Local time: 20:26
angielski > hiszpański
Mar 28, 2010

Hello,

I'm working with Wordfast 2.1.8 (I'm a beginner; I´ve only been using the basic functions) and I'm having some trouble when connecting to a remote TM.

After typing all the relevant info, and clicking ok or Test, the following error message appears:

Failed to connect. could not connect to TM server XXX as Anonymous

It seems I'm trying to connect to a server as Anonymous; however, although I'm prompted to introduce a user name, I have n
... See more
Hello,

I'm working with Wordfast 2.1.8 (I'm a beginner; I´ve only been using the basic functions) and I'm having some trouble when connecting to a remote TM.

After typing all the relevant info, and clicking ok or Test, the following error message appears:

Failed to connect. could not connect to TM server XXX as Anonymous

It seems I'm trying to connect to a server as Anonymous; however, although I'm prompted to introduce a user name, I have no field to introduce the password. Actually, when I open the New Remote TM box, only the following appears:

URL:
Remote TM Properties
Symbolic name:
Workgroup ID:
Username:
Search Depth:

Is this ok? Shouldn't I get "Password" and "Port" fields to complete with the corresponding info as well?

Since I've recently re-installed WF, I also checked the license, but it seems to be ok.

Thank you for any help!

Claudia
Collapse

Yasmin Moslem
Yasmin Moslem  Identity Verified
Egipt
Local time: 02:26
angielski > arabski
Upgrade Mar 28, 2010

ClauPorta wrote:

Your Wordfast versions is very old. Please download and install the latest version of Wordfast Professional available at:
http://www.wordfast.com/store_download.html

You may need to re-license if the Install No. is changed (as it is a very old version).