Provisional segments & export as TMX
Autor wątku: PunchyEdge
PunchyEdge
PunchyEdge
Tajlandia
Local time: 18:31
Oct 10, 2010

I am new to Wordfast and currently do self-training. Here I encountered 2 problems:

The first one concerns marking provisional segments. I follow the instruction and use the F10 shortcut on the opened segment, but nothing happens. It does not mark the segment as "provisional" with a purple tag. I am working with Wordfast Classic in Word (Office 2003).

The second problem occurs when I try to Export a TM as TMX using Tools>Special Fliters. It does not export anything, b
... See more
I am new to Wordfast and currently do self-training. Here I encountered 2 problems:

The first one concerns marking provisional segments. I follow the instruction and use the F10 shortcut on the opened segment, but nothing happens. It does not mark the segment as "provisional" with a purple tag. I am working with Wordfast Classic in Word (Office 2003).

The second problem occurs when I try to Export a TM as TMX using Tools>Special Fliters. It does not export anything, but displays a message "No text to find and replace!"

Does anyone know a solution to these problems?
Collapse

Yasmin Moslem
Yasmin Moslem  Identity Verified
Egipt
Local time: 14:31
angielski > arabski
Wordfast Version Oct 18, 2010

Dear PunchyEdge,

You mentioned that you use Office 2003, but you did not mention your Wordfast Classic version. If you have problem with Office 2003+WF 5.91i, please download and install the previous version WF 5.61k. It is very stable and should work perfectly with MS Word 2003.
http://www.wordfast.net/zip/wf_561k.zip

Please check for a newer version in a month or
... See more
Dear PunchyEdge,

You mentioned that you use Office 2003, but you did not mention your Wordfast Classic version. If you have problem with Office 2003+WF 5.91i, please download and install the previous version WF 5.61k. It is very stable and should work perfectly with MS Word 2003.