WordfastPro demo mode on Macbook - Suggestions in target text are made in source language!!!
Autor wątku: Filipa Plant dos Santos
Filipa Plant dos Santos
Filipa Plant dos Santos  Identity Verified
Portugalia
Local time: 04:37
portugalski > angielski
Dec 16, 2011

Hi Everyone

I'm new to Cat tools, but have been using the WordfastPro demo mode program for about 1 month now, and have been doing small translations on it, to get the hang of it.

I have downloaded (and read!!) the manual, and also have taken the intro webinar course that is available on Proz.

But I have two problems:

1) So far, even when phrases that I have already translated come up again, nothing is suggested, no fuzzy matches, nothing. I k
... See more
Hi Everyone

I'm new to Cat tools, but have been using the WordfastPro demo mode program for about 1 month now, and have been doing small translations on it, to get the hang of it.

I have downloaded (and read!!) the manual, and also have taken the intro webinar course that is available on Proz.

But I have two problems:

1) So far, even when phrases that I have already translated come up again, nothing is suggested, no fuzzy matches, nothing. I know that I have TMs, I have checked and with each translation, these get bigger, so I have them, but.......

2) Sometimes as I'm typing in the target language, a pop-up-box appears with a suggestion - in the source language!!! It's not offering me brand names or other similar phrases, but verbs etc. Why is it suggesting these things in the source and not the target?

I have a Macbook Pro with OSX 10.6.8

I only work from Portuguese into English, so all my Projects and TMs are always PT-ENG, there's no possibility that I have chosen the wrong direction.

I also (Now!!) always check that I have selected a TM and a TL for each translation.

Any hints would be most gratefully received!!!

Filipa XX
Collapse

Dominique Pivard
Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 06:37
fiński > francuski